Bookmark and Share

Originally published in Business People-Vermont in 2004.

Meeting-Planners' Guide

This meeting planners’ guide was created with the help of the Vermont Convention Bureau. The VCB is in the process of updating its information, so be sure to contact any property for additional details.

 
Largest Room
 
Facility Guest Rooms Meeting Rooms Sq. Ft. Classroom Setup Banquet Setup Phone (802+) Web Site
Arlington
West Mountain Inn 18 3 826 30 80 375-6516 www.westmountaininn.com
Bolton Valley
Bolton Valley Resort 150 8 6000 250 400 434-3444 www.boltonvalley.com
Brandon
Lilac Inn 9 4 2500 150 125 247-5463 www.lilacinn.com
Brownsville
The Ascutney Mountain Resort & Conference Center 220 15 3000 350 350 484-7711 groupsales@ascutney.net
Burlington
Lang House on Main Street 11 1 n/a 12 20 652-2500 www.langhouse.com
Willard Street Inn 14 n/a n/a n/a n/a 651-8710 www.willardstreetinn.com
Wyndham Burlington Hotel 256 15 5460 400 500 658-6500 www.wyndham.com
Colchester
Fairfield Inn by Marriott 117 1 250 12 15 655-1400 www.fairfieldinn.com
Hampton Inn & Conference Center 188 6 3750 240 300 655-6177 www.hamptoninnburlington.com
Motel 6-Burlington 106 n/a n/a n/a n/a 654-6860 www.motel6.com
Danby
Silas Griffith Inn 15 5 1800 35 35 293-5567 www.silasgriffith.com
Essex
The Inn at Essex 120 10 2668 200 225 878-1100 www.innatessex.com
Fairlee
Lake Morey Resort 138 16 6000 600 475 333-4311 www.lakemoreyresort.com
Grand Isle
Grand Isle Lake House 13 3 1600 80 80 865-2522 www.grandislelakehouse.com
Killington
Cascades Lodge & Restaurant 46 2 1134 n/a 80 422-3731 www.cascadeslodge.com
Cortina Inn and Resort 96 4 3270 150 220 773-3331 www.cortinainn.com
Killington Grand Resort Hotel & Conference Center 700 20 9000 500 700 422-6961 www.killington.com
Mountain Inn at Killington 51 1 1500 110 100 422-3595 www.mtinn.com
The Inn of the Six Mountains 103 4 2000 100 120 422-4302 www.sixmountains.com
Ludlow
Okemo Mountain Resort's Jackson Gore Inn 178 8 5800 580 390 228-4041 www.okemo.com
Manchester
The Equinox Resort 183 10 3200 219 300 362-4700 www.equinoxresort.com
Montpelier
Capitol Plaza 56 8 4800 120 300 223-5252 www.capitolplaza.com
Mount Snow
Grand Summit Resort Hotel & Conference Center at Mount Snow 392 9 8500 525 600 464-3333 www.grandsummitresorts.com
North Hero
The North Hero House 26 2 1200 60 80 372-4732 www.northherohouse.com
Rutland
Holiday Inn-Rutland-Killington 150 7 4800 250 425 773-6130, x302 www.holidayinn-vermont.com
Shelburne
Heart of the Village Inn 9 1 225 30 12 985-2800 www.heartofthevillage.com
The Inn at Shelburne Farms 24 1 600 n/a 20 985-8498 www.shelburnefarms.org
Smugglers Notch
Smugglers' Notch Resort 650 12 3772 250 325 644-8851 www.smuggs.com
So. Burlington
Anchorage Inn 89 1 480 25 n/a 863-7000 www.vtanchorageinn.com
Best Western, Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 171 4 1188 65 80 863-1125
Clarion Hotel 130 8 4600 225 300 660-7552 www.clarionvermont.com
Comfort Inn Burlington 105 2 350 15 n/a 865-3400 www.vtcomfortinn.com
Hawthorn Suites Hotel 104 1 200 12 50 860-1212 www.hawthornsuitesburlington.com
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 84 2 1250 50 64 860-1112 www.hiexpress.com
Holiday Inn-Burlington 172 5 1904 110 190 863-6363 www.holiday-inn.com/burlingtonvt
Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites 121 1 750 40 50 860-6000 www.innvermont.com
Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center 309 14 12480 700 1,000 865-6620 www.sheraton.com
Smart Suites 81 1 800 40 40 860-9900 www.innvermont.com
University Inn and suites 160 1 600 30 40 863-5541 www.innvermont.com
Vermont National Country Club n/a 2 n/a n/a 150 264-9406 www.vnccgolf.com
St. Albans
Comfort Inn & Suites-St. Albans 63 2 450 20 n/a 524-3300
Stowe
Green Mountain Inn 105 4 1450 80 150 253-7301 www.greenmountaininn.com
Stowe Mountain Resort 100 11 2392 100 150 253-3000 www.stowe.com
Stoweflake Resort & Conference Center 170 15 4500 295 400 253-7355 www.stoweflake.com
Stowehof Inn & Resort 46 4 1200 70 120 253-9722 www.stowehofinn.com
Topnotch at Stowe Resort & Spa 115 6 2957 125 200 253-6413 www.topnotchresort.com
Trapp Family Lodge 116 5 1920 70 125 253-8511 www.trappfamily.com
Stratton Mountain
Stratton Mountain Inn & The Lodge at Stratton 213 5 3726 250 300 297-2500 www.strattonmountain.com
Vergennes
Basin Harbor Club 136 8 2378 130 300+ 475-2311 www.basinharbor.com
Warren
Sugarbush Inn & Conference Center 200 6 2392 135 200 800-53-SUGAR www.sugarbush.com
Waterbury
Best Western, Waterbury-Stowe 83 2 972 80 70 244-7822 www.bestwestern.com/waterburystowe
West Dover
The Inn at Sawmill Farm 20 1 400 40 24 464-8131 www.theinnatsawmillfarm.com
Williston
Courtyard by Marriott 90 1 800 50 48 879-0100 www.burlingtoncourtyard.com
Marriott Fairfield Inn 105 n/a n/a n/a n/a 879-8999 www.marriott.com
Residence Inn by Marriott 96 1 600 25 25 878-2001
Woodstock
Woodstock Inn & Resort 144 8 2730 150 225 457-1100 www.woodstockinn.com

Originally published in October 2004 Business People-Vermont

Bookmark and Share